Loopy Loyalty vs Stamp Me (2026), with Stampioo as the third option
The two most-searched stamp card tools differ on one thing above all: Loopy puts the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, Stamp Me asks customers to create an account and log in to its app or web app. This page settles the prices the sources disagree on, with the live pricing pages on 3 November 2026, and adds Stampioo as a third column.

In short
- Loopy Loyalty puts the whole stamp card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app. Stamp Me requires customers to create a Stamp Me account and log in to its app or web app; the native app is needed for tap stamping, and only a member barcode can go in the Wallet.
- Prices on the vendors’ own pages on 3 November 2026: Loopy $25 a month or $250 a year (Starter), $69 (Growth), $95 (Ultimate), 15-day trial. Stamp Me £39, $49, €29 or CAD 49 a month (Lite), £49, $79, €49 (Pro), £129, $199, €169 (Elite), monthly only, 30-day trial without a card.
- Stamp Me wins on hardware stamping (StampPod, Stamp Tag), games, SMS and eight app languages. Loopy wins on API, Zapier and Make, geo-fenced messages and ten locations on one plan.
- Stampioo, the third column, is a Wallet card like Loopy’s with a 30-day trial, 29 languages, five locations for €49 and a flat euro price of €29 a month, but no API, no hardware and no free plan.
Loopy Loyalty and Stamp Me are the two names that come up first when a café, salon or restaurant looks for a digital stamp card, or a loyalty card as we call it. They look alike in a screenshot and are priced within a few pounds of each other, yet they are built on opposite ideas about where the card lives. That one difference decides most purchases, so this page starts there, then settles the prices that comparison sites keep getting wrong, and adds Stampioo as a third column for readers who want the Wallet approach with a European price list.
Who is writing matters on a page like this: Stampioo competes with both tools. So the comparison sticks to what the three pricing pages and help centres say on 3 November 2026, each claim is sourced below, and the third column lists what Stampioo lacks next to the other two. If you only want Loopy against Stamp Me, skip the Stampioo column; the rest still holds.
Wallet card or app: the difference that matters
With Loopy, the customer scans a QR code or taps a link, the card opens in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, and from then on stamps, rewards and messages arrive on that pass. Nothing is installed and nothing is signed up for beyond the short form. With Stamp Me, the customer creates a Stamp Me account and joins your programme inside the Stamp Me app or, per stampme.com/members, its web app, logging in with a one-time code by phone or email; stamps are collected through a StampPod on the counter, a Stamp Tag, a single-use code or a scan of the customer’s member code, and tap stamping with the StampPod or Stamp Tag needs the native app. Stamp Me’s help centre confirms that only that member code, a barcode, can be saved to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, and only when the merchant uses the Stamp Business app. Reviewers on Trustpilot still ask Stamp Me for Apple Wallet support. So the real contrast is an account with an app or web-app login against a pass in the Wallet with nothing to sign up for. If your customers will create an account and log in, Stamp Me’s hardware and games are a real advantage. If they will not, that advantage never gets used.
Three tools in one table
| Loopy Loyalty | Stamp Me | Stampioo | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Customer app | No, Wallet card | Account required; app or web-app login, native app for tap stamping | No, Wallet card |
| Apple Wallet | Yes, whole card | Member barcode only, via Stamp Business app | Yes, whole card |
| Google Wallet | Yes, whole card | Member barcode only | Yes, whole card |
| Stamping method | Stamper app, web stamper | StampPod, Stamp Tag, single-use codes, member code scan | Phone camera in the browser |
| Push messages | Unlimited on every plan | Unlimited push in the app, SMS | 10 targeted campaigns a month on Pro, plus card updates |
| Languages | Not stated; English only per Capterra | 8 in the app | 29 |
| Hosting and GDPR | Not stated on pricing page; DPA linked | Not stated | Sweden, GDPR processor; Netlify may process in the US under DPF and SCCs |
| Free trial | 15 days | 30 days from first published card, no card | 30 days, no card |
| Starting price | $25/month or $250/year | £39 / $49 / €29 / CAD 49 per month | €29/month, €23 billed yearly |
| Per-visit or per-location fees | 1 location on Starter, 3 on Growth $69, 10 on Ultimate $95 | 1 location per plan; 2 programmes, extra at £15 / $15 / €15 one-off | 1 location on Starter, 5 on Pro €49 |
| POS integration | Zapier, Make, developer API | Zapier, Mailchimp and CRM connections | None |
The prices, settled
Loopy’s pricing page on 3 November 2026 lists Starter at $25 a month or $250 a year with one card design, one location and three stamper-app users; Growth at $69 or $690 a year with three of each and ten users; Ultimate at $95 or $950 a year with ten designs, ten locations and 50 users. Customers, push messages, both Wallets and data export are on every plan. The trial is 15 days. Pages quoting $15 for Loopy are showing an old figure; pages quoting $49 have mixed it up with Stamp Me.
Stamp Me’s pricing page on the same day lists Lite at AUD 49 excluding GST, £39, €29, CAD 49 or USD 49 a month; Pro at AUD 79, £49, €49, CAD 79 or USD 79; Elite at AUD 199, £129, €169, with the CAD and USD Elite price shown as both $199 and $100 under a “limited time offer” tag, which the page does not explain. Billing is monthly only, the 30-day trial starts when you publish your first card and needs no card details, each account includes two published programmes with extras at $15, £15 or €15 one-off, and every plan is for a single location. So the $29 some sources quote is the euro Lite price, $45 is an older price, and $99 does not appear on the page at all.
Stampioo’s pricing page lists Starter at €29 a month excluding VAT, or €23 a month billed yearly, with one programme, one location and three team members, and Pro at €49 with five programmes, five locations, ten team members, advanced analytics and ten targeted push campaigns a month. Unlimited customers and scans on every plan, and a 30-day trial without card details. Note that in euros Stamp Me Lite and Stampioo Starter cost the same; Stampioo is not the cheap option here.
Choose Loopy Loyalty if
- You want the card in the Wallet, pay in US dollars and want the lowest sticker price of the three for one location.
- You need an API, Zapier or Make automations, or geo-fenced messages.
- You run up to ten locations and want them on one plan.
Choose Stamp Me if
- Your customers will create a Stamp Me account and log in (in the app for tap stamping), and you want the tap-to-stamp hardware (StampPod, Stamp Tag) at the counter.
- You want SMS, Scratch & Win games, a birthday club and lapsed-customer automations built in.
- You are in the UK, Australia or Canada and want local-currency billing and a brand your customers may already have on their phone.
Choose Stampioo if
- You want the Wallet approach, no app, and a dashboard, card and support in one of 29 languages.
- You want a 30-day trial without card details and a flat euro invoice from a Swedish company.
- You run two to five locations: Pro covers five for €49 a month, against Loopy Growth at $69 for three.
- You want targeted push to segments and nearby reminders without configuring anything: see how the card works in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet.
Where Stampioo loses to both: no API or integrations, no hardware stamping, no SMS, no free plan, fewer public reviews, prices in euros and kronor only, and push campaigns capped at ten a month on Pro where Loopy and Stamp Me say unlimited. On data, Stampioo is run by Allvia AB in Sweden under GDPR processor terms, but runs on Netlify, which may process data in the United States under the EU–US Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses.
Try the third option in your own Wallet
Create a loyalty programme, print the QR code and save the card to your phone. 30 days free, no card details.
Try Stampioo freeFrequently asked questions
Does Stamp Me need an app?
Not strictly, but it needs an account. According to stampme.com/members, customers can join and use the card in Stamp Me’s web app without installing the native app, logging in with a one-time code sent by phone or email; a Stamp Me account is always required, and tap stamping with a StampPod or Stamp Tag needs the native app. Only the member code, a barcode, can be saved to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, and only if you use the Stamp Business app at the counter; the stamps themselves live in the Stamp Me app or web app.
Does Loopy Loyalty need an app?
No. The customer saves the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet from a link or QR code, and stamps update on the pass. Staff use Loopy’s stamper app or the web stamper. Stampioo works the same way for customers, with staff stamping from the phone camera in the browser.
Which is cheaper, Loopy Loyalty or Stamp Me?
On 3 November 2026: Loopy Starter costs $25 a month or $250 a year; Stamp Me Lite costs £39, $49 (USD or AUD), €29 or CAD 49 a month, monthly billing only. In dollars Loopy is cheaper; in euros Stamp Me Lite matches Stampioo Starter at €29. Figures you may have seen elsewhere ($15 or $49 for Loopy, $29, $45 or $99 for Stamp Me) are older prices or other currencies.
Can Stamp Me cards go in Apple Wallet?
Only partly. Stamp Me’s help centre explains that a customer can download their member code, a barcode, to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet when the merchant uses the Stamp Business app. The stamp card with its stamps and rewards stays in the Stamp Me app or web app, behind the customer’s account. Loopy and Stampioo put the whole card, stamps included, in the Wallet.
Which works in more languages?
Stamp Me’s help centre lists eight app languages: English, Spanish, French, Dutch, Portuguese, Swedish, Greek and German. Loopy’s pricing page does not state languages, and Capterra lists English only. Stampioo offers 29 languages for the website, dashboard, card and support.
Is there a third option without an app that prices in euros?
Stampioo: the card goes to Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app, Starter costs €29 a month excluding VAT (€23 billed yearly) and Pro covers five locations for €49, with a 30-day trial without card details. It has no API, no hardware stamping and no free plan, so it is not the right pick for everyone.
Prices and features checked on 3 November 2026 against these pages. Capterra and Trustpilot are third-party sites.
- loopyloyalty.com/pricing
- stampme.com/pricing
- stampme.com/members: how customers join, web app and native app
- help.stampme.com: member code in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet
- help.stampme.com: languages supported by Stamp Me
- uk.trustpilot.com: Stamp Me reviews
- capterra.com: Loopy Loyalty
- stampioo.com/pricing
- stampioo.com/privacy
Keep reading
Launch your loyalty programme this week.
Start with a 30-day free trial.
Create my card for freeSet up in minutes · Cancel anytime
