Skip to content
stampioo
Back to blog
ComparisonBy Stampioo

Stampioo vs Loopy Loyalty (2026): which digital stamp card is right for you?

Both put a loyalty card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app to install. The differences are in price, trial, languages, locations and integrations. Here they are row by row, with every figure checked on 3 November 2026.

Illustration: two phones with Wallet loyalty cards side by side, one with a tick

In short

  • Both tools give the customer a loyalty card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with nothing to install. On that core promise they tie.
  • Loopy Loyalty Starter costs $25 a month or $250 a year with a 15-day trial. Stampioo Starter costs €29 a month, or €23 a month billed yearly, with a 30-day trial and no card details. Checked 3 November 2026.
  • Loopy wins on API access, Zapier and Make automations and a ten-location plan. Stampioo wins on trial length, 29 languages, a flat price for five locations and a scanner that needs no staff app.
  • Choose Loopy if you pay in dollars and want integrations. Choose Stampioo if you are a café, salon or restaurant in Europe that wants to be up and running in your own language today.

Stampioo and Loopy Loyalty are the two tools people most often shortlist when they want a digital stamp card that lives in the customer’s Wallet instead of in yet another app. We call it a loyalty card; the search engines call it a stamp card or punch card. Whatever the name, the customer flow is the same in both: scan a QR code, fill in a short form, tap Add. The decision therefore comes down to price, trial, languages, locations and what happens behind the counter.

Who is writing: Stampioo. We make one of the two products on this page, so we have kept every row to facts you can check on the two pricing pages, dated the check, and written the “choose Loopy if” list with the same care as our own. Where Loopy is better, it says so.

Side by side, checked 3 November 2026

Entry plans, single location. Prices as shown on loopyloyalty.com/pricing and stampioo.com/pricing on 3 November 2026; no currency conversion.
Customer appNo, Wallet cardNo, Wallet card
Apple WalletYes, all plansYes, all plans
Google WalletYes, all plansYes, all plans
Stamping methodStamper app for staff (up to 3 users on Starter)Scanner in the phone browser, no install (3 team members on Starter)
Push messagesUnlimited on all plansWallet updates on all plans; targeted campaigns on Pro (10 a month)
LanguagesNot stated on pricing page; English only per Capterra29 (website, dashboard, support)
Hosting and GDPRNot stated on pricing page; DPA linked in footerAllvia AB, Sweden; GDPR data processor; runs on Netlify, which may process data in the US under DPF and SCCs
Free trial15 days; card needed to go live30 days; no card details
Starting price$25/month or $250/year€29/month or €23/month billed yearly
Per-visit or per-location feesNone; Growth $69 for 3 locations, Ultimate $95 for 10None; Pro €49 for 5 locations, Enterprise €99 unlimited
POS integrationNo native POS; API, Zapier and MakeNone; works beside any till

The table is deliberately short. For the long version of what Stampioo includes, see plans and pricing. For where the two sit among eight other tools, see the Loopy Loyalty alternatives comparison.

Choose Loopy Loyalty if

  • You want a developer API, or you already automate with Zapier or Make. Stampioo has no public API.
  • You pay in US dollars and the lowest sticker price for a single location matters more than trial length. $25 against €29 is a real difference over a year.
  • You run close to ten locations and want them all on one plan with 50 staff logins (Ultimate, $95 a month).
  • You want unlimited push messages on the entry plan. Stampioo’s targeted campaigns start on Pro.
  • You want a product with a long track record: Loopy is built by PassKit, Inc., and Capterra lists 67 reviews with a 4.6 average (third-party figure, page updated April 2026).

Choose Stampioo if

  • You want 30 days to try it with real customers before entering a card. Loopy gives 15, and asks for a card when the card goes live.
  • Your staff or your customers do not read English well. The dashboard, the card form and support are in 29 languages, including every Nordic language, German, French, Spanish, Italian, Polish and Turkish.
  • You have, or plan, two to five locations. Pro at €49 a month covers five, with five programmes and ten team members; Loopy charges $69 for three.
  • You want no app for staff either. Stampioo’s scanner opens in the browser on any phone or tablet at the till, with a login per team member.
  • You want a European company as your data processor, with GDPR terms written for EU businesses. Note the honest caveat in the table: our infrastructure runs on Netlify, which may process data in the United States under the EU–US Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses.

Where Stampioo loses

For balance, in one place: Stampioo has no free plan, no POS integrations, no public API, prices in euros and Swedish kronor only, and very few public reviews (one on G2 as we write). If any of those is decisive for you, Loopy or another tool in the alternatives list is the better pick.

What the sources get wrong

Third-party comparison pages quote Loopy at $15, $25 and $49 a month, sometimes all three on the same day. On 3 November 2026 loopyloyalty.com/pricing shows $25 a month for Starter, $69 for Growth and $95 for Ultimate, with annual prices of $250, $690 and $950. The annual option is labelled “save 20%”, but $250 against twelve times $25 is about 17%. Some reviews also say data export is limited to the top tier; the pricing page lists export on every plan. When a page and a pricing page disagree, trust the pricing page and the date.

Try the Stampioo card in your own Wallet

Create a loyalty programme, print the QR code and save the card to your phone. 30 days free, no card details.

Try free for 30 days

Frequently asked questions

Is Stampioo cheaper than Loopy Loyalty?

Not for one location. Loopy Starter is $25 a month or $250 a year; Stampioo Starter is €29 a month or €23 a month billed yearly. For two to five locations Stampioo is cheaper: Pro covers five locations for €49 a month, while Loopy Growth covers three for $69. Prices as shown on each pricing page on 3 November 2026.

Do customers need an app with Stampioo or Loopy Loyalty?

No, with either. The customer scans a QR code and saves the loyalty card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. Staff need something to stamp with: Loopy’s Stamper app, or Stampioo’s scanner, which runs in the phone’s browser without an install.

Which one has the longer free trial?

Stampioo gives 30 days without card details. Loopy gives 15 days, and its FAQ says a card is required when a draft project goes live.

Does Loopy Loyalty support languages other than English?

Loopy’s pricing page does not state which languages its dashboard supports, and Capterra lists English only. The card text is whatever you type. Stampioo’s website, dashboard and support are in 29 languages.

What happens to my customers’ cards if I cancel?

Loopy’s FAQ says the account and all loyalty cards are scheduled for deletion when the billing period ends, and that it does not offer refunds. With Stampioo you can export your customer list on Pro before cancelling. In both cases the Wallet passes belong to the issuing tool, so a move in either direction means customers scan a new QR code.

Which should a café with one location choose?

If you pay in US dollars, want the lowest sticker price and may use the API or Zapier, Loopy. If you want 30 days to test without a card, a dashboard in your own language, a Swedish company under GDPR and a flat euro price, Stampioo. Both give the customer the same kind of Wallet card.

Checked on 3 November 2026 against these pages. The Capterra figure is third-party.

Launch your loyalty programme this week.

Start with a 30-day free trial.

Create my card for free

Set up in minutes · Cancel anytime