Stampioo vs PassKit (2026): a finished loyalty card or a pass platform for developers?
PassKit is the platform that Loopy Loyalty is built on, sold to developers and billed per pass. Stampioo is a finished loyalty card for a café or salon at one price. This page shows what each costs in practice and who should pick which, with prices checked on 3 November 2026.

In short
- PassKit is a developer platform for Apple Wallet and Google Wallet passes: a platform fee from $39.50 a month for one team member, 250 multi-use and 250 single-use passes included, then a per-pass fee ($0.045 per multi-use pass from 251 to 2,500), billed monthly in arrears, 45-day trial. Checked 3 November 2026.
- Stampioo is a finished loyalty card for a café, salon or restaurant: €29 a month excluding VAT for one location, unlimited cards, no per-pass fee, 30-day trial without card details.
- Both put the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet without a customer app. PassKit gives you a pass designer and an API; Stampioo gives you the sign-up form, the phone scanner, the campaigns and 29 languages.
- Choose PassKit if you have a developer and want to build your own passes or product. Choose Stampioo if you want a loyalty card running at the till this week with nobody writing code.
PassKit and Stampioo rarely compete for the same buyer, but they turn up in the same searches because both issue loyalty cards to Apple Wallet and Google Wallet. PassKit is the pass platform behind Loopy Loyalty, sold directly to developers and larger teams, billed by team size and pass volume. Stampioo is a loyalty card, which is what most people mean by a digital stamp card, built for a single shop or a handful of locations and sold at one price. This page is for anyone who has landed on both and wants to know which door to walk through.
A word on bias: Stampioo publishes this page, and PassKit is the parent of a direct competitor of ours. We have kept to what each pricing page says on 3 November 2026, linked the pages, shown our arithmetic for the per-pass example, and written the “choose PassKit if” list to be as useful as the other one. Where PassKit’s pricing page does not state something, we say so instead of guessing.
The two tools in one table
| Stampioo | PassKit | |
|---|---|---|
| Customer app | No, Wallet card | No, Wallet pass |
| Apple Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Google Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Stamping method | Staff scan with the phone camera in the browser | Whatever you build on the API; no stamping app on the pricing page |
| Push messages | Targeted campaigns, 10 a month on Pro, plus automatic card updates | Messaging listed as a platform feature; rates not on the page |
| Languages | 29 for website, dashboard and support | Not stated |
| Hosting and GDPR | Allvia AB, Sweden, GDPR data processor; runs on Netlify, which may process data in the US under the EU–US DPF and SCCs | Not stated on the pricing page; security and trust pages linked |
| Free trial | 30 days, no card details | 45 days; card requirement not stated |
| Starting price | €29/month, €23 billed yearly | $39.50/month platform fee for 1 team member |
| Per-visit or per-location fees | None; Pro covers 5 locations for €49 | Per pass above 250: $0.045 multi-use, $0.0945 single-use (251 to 2,500), falling with volume |
| POS integration | None, works beside any till | Developer API; integrate with anything you can code against |
What PassKit is
PassKit sells the plumbing: a pass designer, an API and the operational tooling to create, update and manage passes in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, for loyalty, membership, coupons and events. On 3 November 2026 its pricing page explains that the monthly platform fee depends on how many team members need access, from $39.50 for one member to $249.50 for unlimited members, and that usage is billed on the multi-use pass records you keep and the single-use passes you issue each month. The first 250 of each are included. After that, the rate card charges $0.045 per multi-use pass per month for passes 251 to 2,500, $0.034 for 2,501 to 5,000, $0.023 for 5,001 to 10,000 and lower rates at higher volumes; single-use passes cost $0.0945 each in the first paid tier. Invoices are issued after each billing period, the trial is 45 days, and the page does not say whether a card is needed to start. Stamp cards as a ready-made template are not mentioned on the pricing page: that is what PassKit’s separate product Loopy Loyalty is for.
A worked example, by our reading of the rate card as tiered: a café with 1,000 customers holding a Wallet card would pay the $39.50 platform fee plus 750 passes at $0.045, about $73 a month. With 3,000 cards it would be $39.50 plus 2,250 at $0.045 plus 500 at $0.034, about $158 a month. The per-pass rate drops as you grow, but the bill grows with your customer list, which is the opposite of a flat price.
What Stampioo is
Stampioo is the finished product that a platform like PassKit could be used to build. The customer scans a QR code, fills in a short form and saves the loyalty card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. Staff stamp with the phone camera in the browser, the card updates on the lock screen, the reward appears when the card is full, and you can reach customers with targeted push campaigns and nearby reminders. Starter costs €29 a month excluding VAT, or €23 billed yearly, for one programme and one location with three team members; Pro costs €49 for five programmes, five locations, ten team members, advanced analytics and ten campaigns a month. Cards, customers and scans are unlimited on every plan, so a programme that takes off costs the same as one that does not. The 30-day trial needs no card details, and the full plan list is on the pricing page.
Where Stampioo loses to PassKit: there is no API and no POS integration, so you cannot connect it to your own software; there is only one pass type, a stamp-based loyalty card, with no coupons, membership or event passes; there is no white-label option for building your own product; the trial is 30 days to PassKit’s 45; and there is no volume pricing for a developer serving hundreds of businesses. There is also no free plan, few public reviews, and prices in euros and kronor only. Stampioo is run by Allvia AB in Sweden and is your GDPR data processor, but the service runs on Netlify, which may process data in the United States under the EU–US Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses, as our privacy policy says.
Choose PassKit if
- You have a developer and want to design your own passes, integrate them with your systems through the API, or build a loyalty product for other businesses.
- You need pass types beyond a stamp card: memberships, coupons, event tickets, single-use offers.
- Your volumes are large enough that the falling per-pass rate beats a flat subscription, or you want to pay only for the passes you actually keep.
- You want the longest trial of any tool in this category: 45 days.
Choose Stampioo if
- You run a café, salon, restaurant or shop and want a loyalty card at the till this week with nobody writing code.
- You want a predictable bill: €29 a month for one location, €49 for five, whatever the number of cards.
- Your customers or staff speak a language other than English: Stampioo comes in 29.
- You want the sign-up form, the scanner, the segments for push campaigns and the nearby reminders included rather than built.
- You would rather have one simple product than a platform with a rate card.
What the sources get wrong
Comparison pages often put PassKit in the same row as Loopy Loyalty, Stamp Me and Stampioo and quote a “from $39.50” price as if it were a subscription for a shop. It is a platform fee that excludes the per-pass charges above 250 passes, and it buys tools, not a finished card. The reverse mistake is to treat Stampioo as a platform: it is not, and a developer who needs an API should not start a trial expecting one.
See a finished loyalty card in your own Wallet
Create a programme, print the QR code and save the card to your phone in ten minutes. 30 days free, no card details.
Try Stampioo freeFrequently asked questions
Is PassKit a loyalty card app?
Not in the way a café means it. PassKit is a platform for creating and managing Apple Wallet and Google Wallet passes through a pass designer and an API: loyalty, membership, coupons and more. Its small-business stamp card product is a separate brand, Loopy Loyalty. If you want a card you can launch at the till this week without a developer, PassKit itself is the wrong door.
How much does PassKit cost for a café with 1,000 customers?
On 3 November 2026, PassKit’s platform fee is $39.50 a month for one team member and includes 250 multi-use passes; passes 251 to 2,500 cost $0.045 each per month. A café with 1,000 cards in Wallet would pay about $39.50 plus 750 times $0.045, roughly $73 a month before any single-use passes. Stampioo costs €29 a month for unlimited cards.
Does Stampioo have an API?
No. Stampioo has no public API and no POS integrations. You design the card in the dashboard, print the QR code and stamp with the phone. If you need to connect loyalty to your own software, PassKit is built for that and Stampioo is not.
Do both work in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet without an app?
Yes. Both issue passes to Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, so customers install nothing. The difference is who builds the card: PassKit gives you the tools and the API, Stampioo gives you the finished card, the sign-up form, the scanner and the campaigns.
Which has the longer free trial?
PassKit: 45 days, billed monthly in arrears afterwards. Stampioo: 30 days without card details. PassKit’s pricing page does not say whether a card is needed to start.
Which is cheaper for a small business?
For one shop with up to a few thousand customers, Stampioo at €29 a month, because the price does not move with the number of cards. PassKit starts at $39.50 a month and adds a per-pass fee above 250 passes, so it gets more expensive as the programme succeeds, although the per-pass rate falls at higher volumes. For a developer building a product for many businesses, PassKit’s volume rates can be the cheaper path.
Prices and features checked on 3 November 2026 against these pages.
Keep reading
Launch your loyalty programme this week.
Start with a 30-day free trial.
Create my card for freeSet up in minutes · Cancel anytime
